SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Animation / Animation / MB - updating timeline ..
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-08-2008, 09:06 PM   #1
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default MB - updating timeline ..

usually when a new file is created and some takes are imported the timeline does update itself whenever another take is selected from the dropdown list. but as soon as I saved the file and reopen it the timeline doesn´t update anymore. there are no options anywhere. how can this be fixed? does any1 know?
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-08-2008, 09:43 PM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Hmm, Dunno about that one mate?

Glad your starting to get on with it now, once you get over the quirky bits its a powerful bit of kit, its a shame theres not more tutorials on it. (might do one actually)
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2008, 07:37 PM   #3
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

the solution is:

click on the time line and press

ctrl + shift + a
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-08-2008, 08:25 PM   #4
Falott
Registered User
 
Falott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: vienna
Posts: 1,095
Thanks: 3
Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
Default

but another thing.

what is it when Local Blending doesn´t work anymore within the blend area of 2 boneAnims? checking it makes a differrence on the 1-animation-at-a-time-only area. but the blended part is screwed now. I get all this flipping and unreasonable rotations there. that kind of behaviour which was being fixed by activating Local Blend. checking this items doesn´t have any influence now anymore.

did I **** up my character or what? yesterday it did work. now it doesn´t. what´s going on?
__________________
everything starts and ends in the right place at the right time.
Falott is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.