SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / 2D flat net for a 3D model?
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-03-2009, 02:40 AM   #1
Monotone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Post 2D flat net for a 3D model?

Hi all brand new to the forum and maya since Feb this year!

I'm at uni at the moment studying Graphic Design, for one of my projects i'm needing a simple 3D model to be converted to a flat 2D net for assembly with cutting and sticking etc.

I have messed around but being completely new to the program got lost.

Is there a way in Maya to do what I need or am I in need of another program to do such a task?

Thanks in advance!

Mat.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	forum pic.jpg
Views:	70
Size:	135.9 KB
ID:	41701  
Monotone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2009, 09:46 AM   #2
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

AutoCad is your program i'm studing Computer system and technology and we are using AutoCad for sketching :attn:
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-03-2009, 11:46 AM   #3
Monotone
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Talking

Do you know of a way for this to be done in autocad?

Thanks!

Mat.
Monotone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-03-2009, 11:38 PM   #4
bluemana
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 47
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Sorry couldn't understand what you want to do...
bluemana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 12:09 AM   #5
ColdWave
Registered User
 
ColdWave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Bulgaria, Vidin
Posts: 1,309
Thanks: 1
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Monotone
Do you know of a way for this to be done in autocad?

Thanks!

Mat.
Watch some tutorials... or if you want to make it for you PM me
__________________
Art Director
www.sevenbullsgames.com
ColdWave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2009, 06:49 AM   #6
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Thanks: 1
Thanked 51 Times in 45 Posts
Default

Papakura I think its called should do the job
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Model Errors Urgent advice!! sreynoso Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 11 23-10-2014 11:39 AM
Dog Model Vox520 Modeling 7 10-12-2010 09:28 AM
where can i post info about 3D job openings? atadami Members Lounge 3 03-12-2010 09:51 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.