Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 10-01-2010, 01:57 PM   #1
Olorin
Registered User
 
Olorin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default I deleted my edit menu!

I wanted to add a reverse selection script I found. The instructions for install was unclear so I just ran it in the script editor and it totally replaced everything in my edit menu. Any ideas how to restore it back to normal?
Olorin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 05:52 PM   #2
G-Man
Subscriber
 
G-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bowling Green. Kentucky U.S.A.
Posts: 810
Thanks: 9
Thanked 27 Times in 23 Posts
Default

HAve you tried,resorting defaults in your preferences?
G-man
__________________
Follow My Business
On The Web!
Or
On Facebook!
G-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 06:26 PM   #3
Olorin
Registered User
 
Olorin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I tried a lot of things. Eventually it defaulted back. I am not sure what did the trick actually, but it felt damn good!
Olorin is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.