Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 2
This course will look in the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. It's aimed at people that have some modeling experience in Maya but are having trouble with complex objects.
# 1 21-11-2016 , 06:14 PM
Subscriber

fighting depression and getting back in shape

Hi Guys,

it's been a while, since I last posted anything, I've been dealing with a lot of inner demons, it doesn't help that life keeps kicking me in the teeth, but I digress, I've been suffering with depression for quite some time now, it's something I've hidden for the longest time, I've always felt embarrassed by it, some days are better then others, it's hard to put into words the havoc this illness ( I hate using that word) it has rote on me,

at my lowest I was miserable out of shape and hated myself, I felt like a complete loser, I graduated with a decent degree, but I just couldn't land a job, in the 3d industry or otherwise, It was debilitating, i'd never felt like this before, i've always had my path set out from me, school, college and university, but upon graduating, that was no longer the case, I thought employers would be climbing over themselves to get at me, boy was I in for a rude awakening, they didn't care about the piece of paper I had spent 3 years working towards, it was meaningless to them, they wanted experience, and at that time that was something I lacked,

in time I got kicked in the proverbial teeth and learned how to give a decent interview and landed a few jobs here and there, I even landed a job as a modeller for a well known company, things were going fine,