SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / Radion 9700 pro probs
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-03-2003, 11:07 AM   #1
uberstonks
Subscriber
 
uberstonks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK- Wirral - near Liverpool
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default Radion 9700 pro probs

Does anyone else have any small glitches with this card ?

I have the latest drivers but I wonder if there are any tweaks that you guys know about. I am a complete newbie to Maya and although its not crashing my (Athlon 1800Xp WinXP 512mb ram) machine, its a real pain at times. I sometimes have to move the screen about to stop large objects going completely white as I pan, dolly etc

I have also heard that image planes can be tricky using this card (havent tried yet)
uberstonks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2003, 02:27 PM   #2
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

ive heard ATi drivers arent too great for graphics
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-03-2003, 10:16 PM   #3
tariqrf
Subscriber
 
tariqrf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
Thanks: 0
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Default

hmm. i understand your problem.... i had problem with maya in the color choosed with my radeon 7500 pro and miscolor matches... all you have to do is goto ATI's website and download the "catalyst plugin for Radeon chipsets" and you will be ok..
__________________
:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
tariqrf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2003, 01:04 AM   #4
essahc
Subscriber
 
essahc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I am running an older 7200 ddr and have had no trouble with Maya. originally I was having trouble with paint effects rendering in front of objects when it should be behind. I just made sure to have the most up to date drivers and I have been fine since.
__________________
`,,`
Chris
essahc@sbcglobal.net
essahc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-03-2003, 06:49 AM   #5
BillyZ
Subscriber
 
BillyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 223
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I'm running ATI Radeon 9700, and yes when I installed it there were some glitches, I think it had something to do with my Windows XP operating system. I went to the ATI. com website and downloaded the newest version of Catalyst.
BillyZ is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.