Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 29-03-2003, 02:45 AM   #1
Pony
Subscriber
 
Pony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: with PonysGirl
Posts: 2,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Default Lattice help

I can not get Lattices to work.

I have paintFX and dynamics moduals off btw.. don't think that would make a difrence.

I make a poly sphear. I select the vertexs, and creat a lattice. I had reset the lattice options btw.

I select the lattice point and move them.. and it do not do anything..

I'm trying to use them for modeling. I'v tryed putting the poly childed under one or the other lattice objects in the outliner nothing seems to work.

what am I missing?
Pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-03-2003, 01:20 PM   #2
Nem
Subscriber
 
Nem's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

try deletin the poly sphere history
__________________
- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
Nem is offline   Reply With Quote

A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.