SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2003, 03:47 PM   #1
polygon9000
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Insane batch render problem

Every time i try to render out a batch render sequence from within Maya (not from the command line) it renders the first frame and then doesnt go further, although the script editor shows me that its rendering the next frame, its not.Even after waiting for 3 hours its still stuck and wont go further.Now im trying to render from the command line instead but its stuck again.Im wondering if its a memory problem.Im using a P4 1.3 with 512 mb of RAM.I ve noticed that scenes with low geometry dont have a problem rendering the whole sequence.But this scene is heavy with geometry, hi res textures,particles and my memory and performance options in Mray are set to the default values of 10/40.
Any leads on where im going wrong?
polygon9000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 04:02 PM   #2
brian_ellebracht
Registered User
 
brian_ellebracht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: St. louis Mo
Posts: 1,580
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
Default

how is your file saved? if it is more than two words make sure you have an underscore in the file name... Like this....


Brian_Ellebracht instead of Brian Ellebracht
Just a sugestion, not sure if you allready did this or not... also, after it renders your first frame, how is your memory level? Is maya still Using CPU Power?
__________________
Please check
My (old) website!
brian_ellebracht is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2003, 11:29 PM   #3
polygon9000
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 32
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Its working now, i think it was the memory settings.
Changed them from 10/40 to 20/45 and that seemed to fix it..now its rendering fine without any stoppages.
polygon9000 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 06:04 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.