Maya Training

Creating characters In Maya and Zbrush

Maya Training

Creating character renders in Maya 2017 and Arnold

Maya Training

Spach-Alspaugh House the complete courseware
You are here > Home > SimplyMaya Community Forums
Loading

Welcome to Simply Maya

Please Sign in or Sign up for an account

Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!

Old 19-08-2003, 02:41 AM   #1
stavs82
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 101
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default render background color

Is there anyway to change the background color of the renders done in maya? I think I remember somone saying there is a way but I dont recall how to do it.
stavs82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-08-2003, 02:46 AM   #2
Dann
Registered User
 
Dann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 695
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Default

Select your camera and go to the Attibute editor. Open the "Environment" tab and change the background color.

That should do it.
Dann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-08-2003, 04:11 AM   #3
stavs82
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 101
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default thanks

Thank you, that worked. That also answered a question I had long ago about a tutorial I was trying out.
stavs82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Rending Render Layers Ozgalis Lighting & Rendering 7 07-01-2011 07:04 PM

Thread Tools





A little bit about who we are
Links you might find useful
Catch up with SimplyMaya
SimplyMaya specialises in Maya tutorials. We offer over 1,000 individual Maya training videos, ranging from basic Maya tutorials through to intermediate Maya tutorials. Our tutorials are created by instructors with industry experience and are designed to get you up and running in Maya quickly without making it seem like hard work.

Copyright © 1999-2017 SimplyMaya - vBulletin® Copyright © 2000-2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.