SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2003, 08:46 AM   #1
ch3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Athens
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default problem when rendering in high res.

i am working on this image the last few weeks and I think I am almost finished with it. yesterday I did a rendering in a very high resolution (3500x3200) so I can print it in a A4, but i noticed that there are differences in the matirials.

The first image's original res was 1280x1024



and here is the other rendered in high res



In the matirial network of the mask, I use 3 3Dfractal nodes for the shiness, the color and this yellowish outline.
Do you recomend to re-adjust the matirial in that high res or is there an easier way?

thanx
ch3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-2003, 05:05 AM   #2
Darkware
Subscriber
 
Darkware's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 1,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Default

From the looks of it, I can tell for one that your tesselation is worse in the second image, so it's not JUST the texture. If I had a guess, I would say that you probably just forgot to render out in production quality, which can be changed in the render globals window in case you didn't know.
__________________
www.Darkware3D.com
Darkware is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-2003, 01:29 PM   #3
ch3
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Athens
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

Even if I had to set everything in high quality etc etc before the 1 hour long rendering, i managed to forget to increase the polySmooth value in my model
that's all about the tesselation... and i think it has nothing to do with the matirial.
ch3 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.