SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Technical Issues / maya 5.0 & wdws xp 64 bits
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-09-2003, 12:27 AM   #1
gorjie
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default maya 5.0 & wdws xp 64 bits

is it fine??
gorjie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2003, 12:43 AM   #2
Emo
Subscriber
 
Emo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MELville
Posts: 1,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

from what I've heard...No...

-Emo
Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-09-2003, 11:31 PM   #3
orgeeizm
Registered User
 
orgeeizm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: union city, ca
Posts: 390
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default

if windows64 doesnt support 32bit apps, it is crap then..how stupid can microsoft get..making a 64bit operating system and then not supporting old 32 bits..even amd's new fx-51 64bit chip supports 32 bit apps...

or maybe Emo youre just wrong about what you heard
__________________
<a href="http://forums.simplymaya.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=16675">May/June 2005 Challenge Entry</a>
orgeeizm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2003, 12:12 AM   #4
aldudeau
Subscriber
 
aldudeau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 360
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

opretons support 32 and 64 bit applications
__________________
MSN: mizin_alex@hotmail.com
E-MAIL: mizina@alphalink.com.au
aldudeau is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-2003, 05:32 AM   #5
Emo
Subscriber
 
Emo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: MELville
Posts: 1,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

I never said 64bit win doesnt support 32bit apps...

I just said No because I've heard people say Maya has a lot of problems with that OS...that's all

-Emo
Emo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2003, 12:46 PM   #6
splintah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: vienna - austria
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default

imho: maya and hammer (amd 64bit proc) = linux os

i dont have a 64bit proc though
so its just an opinion based on nothing but thoughts
splintah is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM

1 Month

$34

Month-to-month billing
$34/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
 
 

3 months

$87

Billing every 3 months
$29/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $5 per month or $15 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

12 months

$288

Billing every 12 months
$24/month
Unlimited access to all videos
Project files to download
Easy to cancel at anytime
Save $10 per month or $120 in total compared to monthly billing with this package.

Your plan will automatically renew. You can cancel at any time via your PayPal account to avoid being charged again.

You can view the FAQ on our video plans here. You can contact us directly here. By clicking one of the buttons above, you agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.