SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / exporting / importing expressions

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
10-04-2012, 07:55 AM   #1
djb123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
exporting / importing expressions
Hi all is there a way to export and import expressions with a scene? I have a skeleton with expressions attached to it, but when i export it whether it be with FBX or any other i try, when i import it into a scene the expressions are gone.

Thanks
  Reply with quote
10-04-2012, 05:27 PM   #2
NextDesign
Technical Director
 
NextDesign's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,988
.ma or .mb will retain them.
__________________
Imagination is more important than knowledge.
  Reply with quote
10-04-2012, 11:52 PM   #3
djb123
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 46
Thanks, right you are, I have since discovered it was a naming issue, cheers.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mesh importing into ZBrush in odd position ashervisalis Maya Technical Issues 3 09-05-2016 06:11 PM
exporting from Maya to UnrealEngine4 ThierryH Maya Technical Issues 0 02-04-2015 06:40 PM
Exporting & Importing MayDayBC Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 17-11-2011 06:33 PM
facial phenmones and expressions strytus Animation 4 19-10-2003 05:22 PM
Importing Illustrator files sjurick Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 19 23-06-2003 07:33 PM