SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / automatically select object

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
26-09-2008, 09:19 PM   #1
alecchalmers
Subscriber
 
alecchalmers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK, Birmingham
Posts: 12
automatically select object
Every time I click on an object in component mode I automatically select only the face of the object and not the whole object. Maya is still in object mode when it does this aswell, so it's kinda not selecting the face if you get what I mean.

It's wasn't a problem at first because I would just select the whole object by dragging a selection box over it, but now my scene is more complex I need to simply click to select the whole object again.

I realise this is probly very simple and a silly mistake.
  Reply with quote
26-09-2008, 09:25 PM   #2
alecchalmers
Subscriber
 
alecchalmers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK, Birmingham
Posts: 12
ok please ignore/delete this thread, i solved my problem.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't Select Object faithym Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 12-02-2020 12:10 PM
Textures not linking to tutorial maya.... dan003 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 07-03-2015 11:08 PM
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
Can't select my object cut_the_krab Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-08-2006 01:56 PM
select all vertices from an object Falott Programming 1 27-02-2006 09:38 PM