SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Problem with Pasting

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
24-02-2011, 10:04 PM   #1
archenemyst
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Problem with Pasting
Hey guys, im a new member and this is my very first question..

I created a robot, trasformer version of barricade, and id like to copy his hand and paste it to my new model, bumblebee, in order not to make it from scratch.

the problem is that when i paste the object, appears on the interface of the file i want to past it in, BUT, the rotate scale and move tools doesnt work and instead of the normal red green blue color of the arrows when selecting the object, they are grey and i cannot interact with it..i tried to duplicate it without its references because the previous model is animating and still nothing, any 1 could help me out?

thanks in advance
  Reply with quote
27-02-2011, 05:24 AM   #2
paldav
Subscriber
 
paldav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: north west england
Posts: 388
try..

Duplicat the hand, delete history in the chanel box any transforms that are colored means animation. right click chanel box and delete all. If they are greyed out there they are locked, so right click unlock all.
__________________
free memory low..exception thrown
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem when switching to soft selection mode Skalman Maya Technical Issues 2 23-04-2012 08:50 PM
Converting Problem should_be_shot Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 06-07-2008 08:56 AM
Problem with NURBs booleans Silent.Samurai Maya Technical Issues 2 07-05-2008 02:31 PM
wierd, wierd rendering problem, help! greenleaf Maya Technical Issues 2 21-11-2006 09:53 AM
Maya docserver problem StarF*cker Maya Technical Issues 2 29-07-2005 11:56 AM