Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 1 27-04-2003 , 01:18 PM

N000bie

hey im really new to maya and all of this 3D thing....started using it bout a month ago......took me about 3 hours to make this....tell me what u think...

p.s. dont be to mean... i know its not very good...:banana: :banana: :banana:

# 2 27-04-2003 , 01:41 PM
Subscriber
3 houres for thats pritty good ! I like it but I'm wandering what the story is with the granyness

# 3 27-04-2003 , 02:19 PM
ditto what pony said! It is actually quite good! The lighting could do with some work to really help pick out the objects a bit more (They're all quite a similar colour so they tend to get a little lost in the composition) but overall well done!

user added image
Alan

Technical Director - Framestore

Currently working on: Your Highness

IMDB
# 4 27-04-2003 , 08:39 PM
Subscriber
Hey, wonderful scene if you change a few things user added image. First off i would up antialaising to production quality in the render globals. Then i would go to (HOTBOX>View>Camera attribute editor>Enviroment>) then slide the slider to a light grey so that it shows the whole model user added image. Its really nice for that time period.. but if you wanted to get serious you could unwrap the uv's on that vase on the floor and give it some bands running around it user added image. Ok, can you render that out for us to see, in the best quality on that grey bg? It should look much nicer user added image.

"I should call you sugar maple tree cause i'd totally tap that" haha

email - mattwettstein@gmail.com
# 5 27-04-2003 , 09:53 PM
Thanks for the replies.....i did what u said, i canged the lighting a bit, an added the grey bg and changed to producion quality...tell me what u think...user added image