SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Rig Scaling from Global Node

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
10-03-2016, 08:20 PM   #1
srlake314
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: toluca lake california
Posts: 117
Rig Scaling from Global Node
Ok, so I basically set up the rig hierarchy similar to:
toonWorld-
-toonMesh_grp
-toonGlobal_ctrl
-toonJoints_grp
-toonControls_grp
(The above wont show in tabbed form, but the joint and ctr group are parented under the global control.)


I think that's pretty much it, (not at home where the file is), however it's pretty close to that.

Now, I did the 3 duplicate arm chain to create the FK, IK blend(bindJoint chain in there as well). So when I scale the toonGlobal_ctrl(placed at the 0,0,0), everything seems to scale properly except the fk flips up(when scaling down) and flips down(when I scale up).

Any ideas?
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problems Rendering Volume Lights in Mental Ray Connor Lee Lighting & Rendering 3 16-04-2013 02:43 PM
no Rigid Bodies with Mental Ray batch pherax Lighting & Rendering 10 23-03-2011 11:35 AM
scaling particle system to match global scene scale discostu Dynamics & Special Effects 0 22-04-2006 09:34 PM
Maya 5.0.1 Problem: MentalRay won't load neoarcadia Maya Technical Issues 3 30-12-2003 02:05 AM
Rig - Root node problems nspiratn Animation 6 14-01-2003 08:24 PM