SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
Thread Tools
Old 14-09-2005, 08:30 PM   #1
j5ive's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Default Combine problem

When combining a modelled head and body, upon applying they disappear even pressing 'f' or 'a' doesn't make any difference. Any ideas?
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
j5ive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2005, 09:48 AM   #2
Registered User
t1ck135's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 1,991

I think it attaches it as a new object. Cant remember off the top of my head but it might be something to do with the objects already being grouped.
Check your Hypergraph to find the combined object (window -> hypergraph).
Examples of bTraffic - a traffic animation tool for Maya
bFlocking - a tool for Maya 8.5+ to generate flocking and swarming behaviours
Jan/Feb Challenge 2007 Entry and W.I.P
May/Jun Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Mar/Apr Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Jan/Feb Challenge 2006 Entry and W.I.P
Nov/Dec Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Sep/Oct Challenge 2005 Entry and W.I.P
Jul/Aug Challenge 2005 Entry
t1ck135 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem solving many dynamic objects in a pile? rohiniduggal Dynamics & Special Effects 3 14-01-2011 06:26 PM
apache environment problem andrew_sorensen Simply Maya Tutorials 4 08-12-2010 02:48 PM
Strange Problem - Unable to change attributes for multiple objects anthonysw3 Technical Issues 4 04-12-2010 10:56 PM