SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Modeling / 5 Sided Polygons - Maya

Maya Modeling Everything on Modeling Techniques and Tools - NURBS, Polygons and Subdivisions Related in this Section.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
24-04-2016, 11:12 AM   #1
mojopj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 3
5 Sided Polygons - Maya
Hello there,

I was wondering whether somebody could help me with modelling. I have some 5 sided polygons in my model and I'm having truble getting rid of them. I'm new to modelling and can't seem to find a way around it.

I really appreciated the help!

Thanks



https://www.dropbox.com/s/0is7765h3x...54.13.png?dl=0
  Reply with quote
24-04-2016, 03:20 PM   #2
clocker1
Bored but busy
 
clocker1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 76
loop here all the way around.

  Reply with quote
24-04-2016, 07:31 PM   #3
ctbram
Moderator
 
ctbram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 2,997
Alternatively, you could localize the changes by doing this ...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	unspecifiede_fixed.png
Views:	68
Size:	269.5 KB
ID:	57193  
__________________
"If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants." Sir Isaac Newton, 1675

Last edited by ctbram; 24-04-2016 at 07:37 PM.
  Reply with quote
24-04-2016, 08:52 PM   #4
clocker1
Bored but busy
 
clocker1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 76
Nice, that too!
  Reply with quote
25-04-2016, 07:34 AM   #5
mojopj
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 3
Quote:
Alternatively, you could localize the changes by doing this ...

Thank-you very much, exactly what I needed! Despite the other post also be helpful, I had decided to refrain from putting in continuous edge loops due to having a hat on my character.

Thanks again!
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
why my rigging system & control system of MAYA 5 doesnt work properly in MAYA 7? rroohhiitt Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 02-07-2006 08:23 AM
fun easter egg in Maya 5 for OS X dannyngan Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 8 07-01-2004 03:20 PM
Problems with dialog windows in Maya 5 GreyFox Maya Technical Issues 14 01-11-2003 06:38 PM
Maya 5 and Mac OS X 10.3 (Panther) dannyngan Maya Technical Issues 0 25-10-2003 09:29 PM
OS X Maya 5 + Logitech mouse software prob imeepmeep Maya Technical Issues 3 16-08-2003 05:12 PM