SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Right Click Problem

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
23-01-2007, 02:40 PM   #1
tebiches
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Right Click Problem
I can not see the list of commands that you can use when you select and object and pree the right click button over it ...

Any suggestion ??
  Reply with quote
23-01-2007, 02:53 PM   #2
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
are you aware that you've posted this question in at least three different places? since nobody's responding i'm going to report that either they don't want to answer, they don't know the answer, they're annoyed by the fact that you're posting multiple times, or they think it's common sense to know that if your mouse isn't working correctly then you should check your mouse drivers... update them, reinstall them, etc. if that doesn't work, then close maya, delete your prefs folder from your maya directory, and re-open it. if it's still not working, get a new mouse... they're like 10 bucks.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
  Reply with quote
23-01-2007, 03:12 PM   #3
tebiches
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Sorry
Hey man I am sorry ...

I posted in three different places because I did not know which one was the proper one to be posted.

Anyway thank you very much for your help and time ... dont be mad I am new here and now I know, that is how everybody learns.
  Reply with quote
23-01-2007, 03:17 PM   #4
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
after re-reading what i wrote, it does look a little harsh.

didn't mean to bite your head off man, i apologize.

hope you're able to get your right click working again.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
  Reply with quote
23-01-2007, 03:23 PM   #5
tebiches
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
Dont worry
Don't have to apologize .. I understand because I do it sometimes when people do something wrong :p

I tried deliting the prefs in maya ... but doesnt help, I know the mouse works perfectly but only in Maya when selecting the object it doesn't ...

anyway I can use the other commands, it was only to save some time ...

Maybe you know an other thing, when I try to apply a DGS material to an obect it applies to it but with a green color and in the Diffuse color is gray .... I dont know why it changes the color, and when I render it is black .... :headbang:

THanks again
  Reply with quote
23-01-2007, 03:34 PM   #6
NeoStrider
Registered User
 
NeoStrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 1,541
it renders black because it's got nothing to reflect. the green is normal. stick a few objects in the scene along with your DGS object, or apply an hdri image to image based lighting and it won't be black anymore.
__________________
Accept no substitutions.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with NURBs booleans Silent.Samurai Maya Technical Issues 2 07-05-2008 02:31 PM
Small simple problem....? Altadena Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 12-12-2007 01:44 PM
Right Click Problem tebiches Maya Technical Issues 3 01-02-2007 08:32 AM
wierd, wierd rendering problem, help! greenleaf Maya Technical Issues 2 21-11-2006 09:53 AM
Problem with detaching curves. matz0r Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 12-06-2006 12:47 PM