SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Autodesk Maya runs on Mac Pro

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
28-07-2007, 08:47 AM   #1
bgiannelli
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Autodesk Maya runs on Mac Pro
I am currently waiting on a Mac Pro with Final Cut Studio 2 I purchased. Does Autodesk Maya and their other products run on Mac OS X? It seems like the latest versions are leaning more towards Windows then Mac.
What is the trend here?
Will I be able to work with Maya products on my new Mac Pro?
Thanks
Bill
  Reply with quote
28-07-2007, 10:55 AM   #2
AnthonyCg
Registered User
 
AnthonyCg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Washington D.C
Posts: 620
There are PC, Mac and Linux versions of Autodesk Maya that you can buy currently. I don't think they would stop making mac versions, since a lot of people use them.
__________________
"The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man."

George Bernard Shaw - Man and Superman
  Reply with quote
28-07-2007, 10:58 AM   #3
bgiannelli
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Great, thank you for your response.
Bill
  Reply with quote
29-07-2007, 06:07 AM   #4
Jr.Who
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Autodesk Maya runs on Mac Pro
Quote:
Originally posted by bgiannelli
It seems like the latest versions are leaning more towards Windows then Mac.
Who told you that?
  Reply with quote
29-07-2007, 06:21 AM   #5
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
And why not that backward operating system, get in the new world Vista, LOL!!


Joking before I get flamed!!
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
Mac Book Pro and Maya 2013 GuusJ Maya Technical Issues 1 05-11-2012 10:19 AM
Tel abt MAYA performance on a Mac Lordshakti Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 19-09-2012 04:04 PM
I install Maya 8.0 Mac not compleate...Cause Maya Core 8.0 can't choose be install.. likhi1 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 23-01-2007 11:36 AM
Maya for Mac OSX and Plugins BigBadErik Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 5 16-09-2002 09:49 PM