SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Maya Property Editor - Reset Field or reset parameter

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
20-02-2016, 09:21 PM   #1
djvfx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: southern cali
Posts: 6
Maya Property Editor - Reset Field or reset parameter
Hello, is there a way to Reset a parameter or field in the Property Editor?

like right clicking the field box "reset to default" etc.

Had this feature in another package and it made Look Development a lot easier when trying to figure out what multiple sliders did.

Another useful feature was the field would change color when a default parameter was edited....SO USEFUL!

Thanks
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
Mental Ray crashing scene? JustMcCollum Maya Technical Issues 7 10-05-2013 04:15 PM
Maya Not Loading on Virtual Machine drgraphics Maya Technical Issues 2 31-01-2010 09:33 PM
Maya Special 3djoe Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 12-03-2003 08:20 PM