SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Materials & Textures / Procedural Texture

Maya Materials & Textures Shaders, Textures & UV Layout

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
14-12-2010, 12:16 AM   #1
iamcreasy
Registered User
 
iamcreasy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Posts: 168
Procedural Texture
Is there any way to export procedural texture as raster image from maya to another image processing application?
  Reply with quote
14-12-2010, 07:42 AM   #2
Jay
Lead Modeler - Framestore
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,276
Yes. Select the object with the texture then shift select the shader network with the texture included, then in the hypershade go to edit convert file to texture.

choose your res and antialising and file format and whether or not you want the lighting from the scene baked in.

cheers
Jay
  Reply with quote
14-12-2010, 12:43 PM   #3
Nilla
Administrator
 
Nilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prague
Posts: 812
This thread has been moved to "Maya Materials & Textures".
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to put many texture in one scene? Its all change to the one texture aonaon20 Maya Materials & Textures 3 08-03-2014 04:34 AM
Texture resolution: a never ending story lecra Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 24-12-2013 06:30 PM
Texture not working together with the UV texture editor Skalman Maya Materials & Textures 4 07-06-2013 08:08 PM
converting procedural texture into file texture nadavmor Maya Materials & Textures 1 22-06-2005 12:31 AM
Help with Tiling and Bump Mapping Brick Texture Geemge Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 19-01-2005 09:02 PM