Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 13-12-2002, 03:58 PM
DukerX's Avatar
DukerX
Subscriber
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sandnes, Norway
Posts: 99

Docked "Properties" window in Maya 4.5

I just installed Maya 4.5 on my PC and the first thing that struck me was that when I RMB-clicked on a sphere and slected NURBSSphere1... the object properties docked itself where the channel box used to be, thus hiding the channel-box, and making the screen flicker due to the resizing of the panels.

Is there a way to open the properties editor in its own window (like maya 4) and not replacing the channel box?

# 2 15-12-2002, 01:52 AM
Nem's Avatar
Nem
Subscriber
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
ok i dont have maya 4.5 yet, but im pretty sure they wont take something like this away, so if it doesnt work, sorry

the property editor ur referring to is called the attribute editor, and when you hit ctrl A on an object it opens that up as well, mine doesnt open at the side it opens in a new window, i assume thats what you want to do

go to:
window>settings/preferences>preferences
and in the window near the bottom theres a bit called "Open attribute editor" then you have 2 options, 1) to open in main maya window (default, what ur ones like atm) or 2) open in seperate window (which is the one you want)


- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
# 3 16-12-2002, 03:27 PM
DukerX's Avatar
DukerX
Subscriber
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Sandnes, Norway
Posts: 99
Thanks man!

I missed that bit in the "Preferences".


# 4 16-12-2002, 11:23 PM
Nem's Avatar
Nem
Subscriber
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Faringdon, UK
Posts: 1,480
no problemo


- Simon

My Website: www.Glass-Prison.com
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Reply to this thread
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads