SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / duplicate special doesn't works

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
27-03-2014, 06:40 PM   #1
astolfo96
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
duplicate special doesn't works
I made an half person 3d model but when I tried to use the duplicate special function I got this problem:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ninjProblem.png
Views:	199
Size:	319.4 KB
ID:	55581  
  Reply with quote
27-03-2014, 06:52 PM   #2
sampson01
Subscriber
 
sampson01's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Williamson, WV
Posts: 120
Quote:
I made an half person 3d model but when I tried to use the duplicate special function I got this problem:
Change the "group under" setting to Parent instead of World. Also you need to change your pivot point from the center of the geometry to the "0" axis on the grid.
__________________
Sampson

Last edited by sampson01; 27-03-2014 at 06:54 PM.
  Reply with quote
27-03-2014, 07:01 PM   #3
astolfo96
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
thank you very much
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Duplicate Special wont obey liquidcactus Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 26-09-2017 06:57 AM
History of Duplicate Special raptorus Maya Modeling 1 20-01-2015 02:03 PM
Trouble with 'Duplicate Special' nleyton Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 5 02-05-2013 03:38 PM
duplicate special se7enhedd Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 8 01-01-2011 06:22 PM
Duplicate Special Problem DavidS7 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 20 07-11-2007 11:47 AM