SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Can't open this one scene every other scene is fine..

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
25-09-2013, 05:08 AM   #1
illbleed
Registered User
 
illbleed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Can't open this one scene every other scene is fine..
Hi everyone,

first time posting here. I found this site by researching for an assignment, and now im kind of glad i did. I'm having an issue where my scene wont open. I can open every other scene just fine, but this one crashed on me while i was trying to merge a few vertices. Its for an assignment so i'm hoping i can get help soon. I really want to get it done. I think the problem might have been that i forgot to delete history.. i'm not sure.
It keep freezing :/.

Is there a way i can upload it so someone can take a look at whats happening?
Thank you in advance!


things i tried..
renaming the file
importing into a new scene
changing into 4 view point
restart computer
ran maya as admin

Last edited by illbleed; 25-09-2013 at 05:11 AM.
  Reply with quote
25-09-2013, 06:05 AM   #2
illbleed
Registered User
 
illbleed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Okay i've attached it in a zip. Can anyone else open the file ? :/
Attached Files
File Type: zip Desk.ma - Copy.zip (64.4 KB, 50 views)
  Reply with quote
25-09-2013, 04:13 PM   #3
PixalZA
Lifetime Member
 
PixalZA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Posts: 525
Hi
Managed to open it. I deleted history as saved out a copy. Just check if all geo is still there.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Desk - Copy.ma.zip (54.7 KB, 44 views)
__________________
Earth: The crazy asylum of the universe.
  Reply with quote
25-09-2013, 11:02 PM   #4
illbleed
Registered User
 
illbleed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Quote:
Hi
Managed to open it. I deleted history as saved out a copy. Just check if all geo is still there.
Thank you so much!!!
It finally works!
Everything is there except the mouse is kinda messed up, but thats okay i'll remake that :].
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant open file Jimmer Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 18-09-2014 03:58 AM
Crash lost scene data? Tristanartform Maya Technical Issues 4 13-05-2009 04:26 PM
indoor lighting large scene banksta Lighting & Rendering 1 05-11-2008 07:51 AM
Referencing Problem: Child Nodes misplaced on reloading of Parent Scene shekibobo Maya Technical Issues 1 20-05-2008 07:58 AM
Scene won't render The Overseer Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 13-01-2008 09:04 PM