SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / asset management w/out alienbrain

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
13-01-2006, 06:37 PM   #1
Heatherpol
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1
asset management w/out alienbrain
Hello,
I'm curious if anyone has tried to manage maya files in an asset management system that cannot read maya thumbnail information. I thought I could do jpeg screen grabs and just direct the manager to open the maya file when double-clicked. Is anyone creating maya libraries without using alienbrain?

note: the "how to ask good questions" link leads nowhere, so ignore me if this isn't up to snuff. thanks!
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nodes parented under an asset appear twice in the Outliner grendizer Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 31-01-2018 04:23 PM
Management of GUI window elements Grimt Programming 3 12-04-2014 09:10 PM
Color management choo Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 25-02-2014 05:50 PM
Project Management Paperwork for modeling department goggles Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 12-11-2012 01:53 PM
Disk Resource Management ben hobden Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 17-01-2011 05:52 PM