SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Rig/ Geometry separate as I scroll timeline

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
06-08-2019, 01:34 AM   #1
toolrush
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Rig/ Geometry separate as I scroll timeline
Hey all,
I need help with my character. The character is rigged, skinned, and ready for animation. I blocked in a few key poses for the animation. However, when I scrub the timeline after a few frames, the rig and Geo separate (not in the way double transformation kind of way). The rig moves and updates as I scroll the timeline, but the geometry remains frozen in a particular pose after 3 or 4 frames as if it had never been skinned. I thought it might be a skinning issue, but I checked the Hypergraph and the skin cluster is still connected to the geometry. My gut tells me it's a graphics card issue, because the the geometry has alot of poly's, but I updated the drivers on my graphics card and I still have the same problem. Any help would be appreciated.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya 2018 Human IK rig with fbx mocap animation registudio Animation 0 19-12-2018 04:58 PM
New Free Character Rig (Mike and Tina) basquini Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 25-04-2014 05:38 AM
Maya skateboard rig questions CortesDiddy Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 5 05-03-2011 12:30 AM
How to extract (separate) a piece of polygon geometry Jim Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 26-01-2007 07:46 AM
Creature rig test Velusion Work In Progress 4 06-09-2006 03:53 PM