Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 1 03-01-2006 , 06:18 PM
Subscriber

Guitar tabs

I noticed some time ago that there seems to be a few guitarists here, so I was wondering if any of you could help me out.

I've lost my favorite resource for tabs, mxtabs.net, which apparently closed due to legal matters. Anyone got suggestions for alternatives? At the moment I'm using guitartabs.cc, but I find it less extensive and most of the tabs of lesser quality...

Liter is French for 'Gimme some ****ing cola before I break vous ****ing lips!"
# 2 03-01-2006 , 06:21 PM
Subscriber
hey
im a keen guitarist too!!
the site i use is ultimate guitar
it has normal tab plus guitar pro which u should consider getting as it ids very usefu as it can play the tab back with backing of drums ect.(guitar pro 5 is the latest)
that site has everything

hope this helps

Now at SMU doing BSc 3D Computer Animation so its hard to get on here
My wire render tut https://forum.simplymaya.com/showthre...threadid=20973
# 3 03-01-2006 , 06:30 PM

Same

I always used mxtabs sucks that it has closed down, erm but id use ultimate guitar if i were you its second bestguitartabs.cc is kinda basic n a lot of the tabs suck.
What setups u guys on?
Any of you tried out the line 6 swuite which gives you the tone and the tab, on the pod xt, my m8 has it and its sweet if yer loaded with ££ u might wonna get it cos its really easy to learn the tabs + they are all 1000% correct.
I aint got one but wont one!!!

# 4 03-01-2006 , 06:42 PM
Subscriber
Thanks alot guys