SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Modeling / Bind hotkeys per tool?

Maya Modeling Everything on Modeling Techniques and Tools - NURBS, Polygons and Subdivisions Related in this Section.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
01-03-2021, 02:44 PM   #1
CybranM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 1
Bind hotkeys per tool?
Is there a way to bind a hotkey thats only active when I have a specific tool active?
For example I'd like to be able to quickly increase or decrease the number of segments with the bevel tool with a hotkey instead of having to click the slider.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya 2017 UV editor move tool not working meghaakash74 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 26-10-2020 07:30 AM
Extrude tool broken shadowPuppet5 Maya Technical Issues 2 07-05-2020 10:17 PM
How to bind a key to 'Tool Settings -> Transform Constraint -> Surface'? meywue Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 31-12-2015 03:53 PM
Smooth Bind & Joint Tool Problem - Horse Rigging Gem91 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 24-07-2015 04:37 PM
F9 key... Jo Wand Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 9 24-04-2008 04:28 AM