Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 1 07-05-2004 , 10:40 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Auroville, India
Posts: 62

Dual Monitor and saving layout

Hi all,

I have a dual monitor setup with a quadro 980 XGL graphics card.

I have the Hypershade, Attribute Editor and Outliner open on one monitor and the panel layout on the other monitor.

In Preferences|UI Elements I have set the "Starting New Scenes" to Keep Current Layout.

What happens is that all the mentioned windows open with the sizes that I set, but they all open on the same monitor, and each time I have to drag them again onto the other monitor.

Any suggestions ?


A conscious power has drawn the plan of life...
# 2 07-05-2004 , 05:56 PM
tariqrf's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,253
its mayb coz of the nVidia software (nView??), maya's windows aint like normal windows of other softwares, its made out of maya's own scripting GUI language, mayb nView does not recognize it... donno tho, just a suggestion


:banana: :mingun: :yipee: :mingun: :bgreen: :mingun: :argue:
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off