Maya 2020 fundamentals - modelling the real world
Get halfway through a model and find it's an unworkable mess? Can't add edge loops where you need them? Can't subdivide a mesh properly? If any of this sounds familiar check this course out.
# 1 06-05-2003, 10:04 AM
Kevin
Guest
Posts: n/a

Co-Operative Requests go here

Although the CO-OP forum was removed, you can still post here and use this are for any co-op battles.... or even meet here and use the battle area to battle.


# 2 08-05-2003, 03:22 AM
M's Avatar
M
Subscriber
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 2,250
Kevin, by the way.. If i have a friend who is mastaful at Max.. can i team up with the guy and keep exportin it? Or would that get ugly. Im not really asking if its ok with you (well i am askin that too ).. but im really asking.. do you think that would work, or would the lack of history and whatnot (or w/e) make it hard? Thanks . BTW, I have this tournament today to finish... then I have 3 other projects or so other than on SM and then I have that Cartoon you challenge .. SO, I definately will be doing this.. but at the moment, i dont think i will be .


"I should call you sugar maple tree cause i'd totally tap that" haha

email - mattwettstein@gmail.com
# 3 08-05-2003, 07:20 AM
Kevin
Guest
Posts: n/a
I think converting like that between programmes could get messy..

but if people are happy and can find a work around then great M

mate see me on icq today

# 4 08-05-2003, 12:44 PM
twisteddragon33's Avatar
twisteddragon33
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,945
I want to team up with someone and ill try and use lightwave. Too bad bryce cant export to anything used by point to point modelers....

but i can try, if theres any problem though i could disqualify myself.


________________________
AIM: SublimeDragon33
Catch me if i'm on. Always up for a chat.
e-mail: sublimedragon33@gmail.com
# 5 06-06-2003, 09:15 PM
Vectorman's Avatar
Vectorman
Subscriber
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Framingham, MA United States
Posts: 1,112
i'm up for a strictly maya back and forth, i'm afraid of the cross-program thing. Anyone up?



"When you are born, you have a resposiblilty to program you're own mind, if you do not accept this responsiblilty, then the world will do it for you"
Aol Instant messenger: mrcoolbp2
# 6 13-03-2004, 04:11 PM
Dragonhawk's Avatar
Dragonhawk
Registered User
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 457

Originally posted by Vectorman
i'm up for a strictly maya back and forth, i'm afraid of the cross-program thing. Anyone up?

Originally Posted by

What do you mean Vectorman?btw: i would be interested on challenging too but im busy with my humanoid already!(look in previus challenge or if mooved look in WIP)(btw: vectorman y dont u go online in icq? and kevin never goes online but he shows his number in his signature how ironically)

# 7 09-09-2016, 01:12 PM
asadsays
Asad H.
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: California
Posts: 1
I was the team of CO op forum, still dont know why that forum was removed.

 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Reply to this thread
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads