SimplyMaya

Welcome back to SimplyMaya. Check out our latest training here.

MAYA TUTORIALS
General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics
 
Thread Tools
# 1 27-07-2020, 10:05 PM
timmp
Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3

Getting rid of hdr skydome in render via render setup?

I am getting up to speed on using the render setup in Maya with Arnold. I have been sorting geometry into different layers/groups. I am lighting the whole scene with an HDR Skydome light. When I render out the different collections the HDR skydome is still visible in each. I have watched several tutorials on the render setup and it almost appears as if the skydome is matted out by default when non-light objects are assigned to collections/layers. Does anyone have any idea what I am missing? I am using Maya 2020 with Arnold 4.0.3. I would like the object to receive the skydome light but not render out the skydome.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	arnold_render_crop.jpg
Views:	303
Size:	74.7 KB
ID:	58037  
# 2 03-09-2020, 02:32 PM
Jackkd88
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2020
Posts: 5
make sure to turn off this option

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	renderSetup.jpg
Views:	388
Size:	64.6 KB
ID:	58044  
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off