Integrating 3D models with photography
Interested in integrating your 3D work with the real world? This might help
# 1 03-03-2003 , 12:40 AM
Subscriber

I'm a newbie looking for advice!

I'm fairly new to Maya. I just completed the bouncing ball through ring of fire lesson on the learning Maya 4 book. I just found this website. It appears that I have to purchase points in order to get tutorials. My question is this...I want to know if the tutorials take into consideration that Maya is the first 3d tools a person may have ever used. Do they teach you the very basics! that you'll need to know?. thx in advance

When men talk dirty to women it's considered sexual harrassment. When women talk dirty to men it's $3.95 per minute
# 2 03-03-2003 , 12:47 AM

Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
# 3 03-03-2003 , 12:49 AM
Subscriber
No my friend ... you can take advantage of the FREE tutorials first.

only if you like them ( which you will ) you consider buying points
for the VIP area.

Enjoy,

Konstantinos

You know, there are at least two ways of getting things done... Your way and the right way...
# 4 03-03-2003 , 12:52 AM
Look at all the free tutorials first and you'll get a good idea about modelling...etc

btw: their video tutorials so you really just have to copy

user added image

Yeah, but no but yeah but no....
# 5 03-03-2003 , 12:57 AM
Subscriber
Wow! That was some quick responses! I'm loving this site already. I think I'm gonna buy $100.00 worth of points. I like these tutorials! Whoever decided to have these video tutorials was a genius! The written ones are ok, but nothing beats an actual demonstration

When men talk dirty to women it's considered sexual harrassment. When women talk dirty to men it's $3.95 per minute
# 6 03-03-2003 , 01:03 AM
Subscriber