SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / how to install maya in linux ?

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
25-10-2003, 07:07 PM   #1
splintah
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: vienna - austria
Posts: 14
how to install maya in linux ?
well i wanna install maya 5 on my linux system but i aint got a clue how to do that

anybody done that ?
  Reply with quote
26-10-2003, 05:59 PM   #2
dockode
Registered User
 
dockode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 259
try the alias website... It looks confusing but maybe you'll understand what they are saying.
__________________
...and that is how I saved the world.
  Reply with quote
26-10-2003, 09:38 PM   #3
dannyngan
Registered User
 
dannyngan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,154
This might seem silly, but you might try reading the documentation that comes with Maya. There's usually a hardcopy document called Installing Maya that ships in the box. If you don't have a hardcopy, there should be something on the installer cd.
__________________
Danny Ngan
Animator | Amaze Entertainment
my website | my blog | my job
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command window error on Maya 2012 filip321 Maya Technical Issues 0 04-11-2015 08:46 PM
Maya 2015 Error loading scene Awad96 Maya Technical Issues 5 05-09-2015 03:24 PM
Can't batch render more than two frames! lvuorenvirta Lighting & Rendering 2 15-05-2015 09:51 AM
Maya Not Loading on Virtual Machine drgraphics Maya Technical Issues 2 31-01-2010 09:33 PM
maxwell for maya linux 64 antonyant11 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 24-03-2008 10:11 PM