SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Lighting & Rendering / Rendering Problem

Lighting & Rendering General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
27-01-2004, 01:56 PM   #1
nancylai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: scotland
Posts: 7
Rendering Problem
Hi, I am matmonkfish's friend who has got stuck of the rendering problem just now!

I couldn't use the IPR rendering option to render my model (Sub-D) at all. It seems to not do anything after i clicked on the IPA botton. But maya allows me to use the normal rendering current frame function. What's wrong with it ?


I need help please !!!!

Thanks !

MOD EDIT: Image too large. Please post a smaller one.
  Reply with quote
06-02-2004, 10:30 AM   #2
Darkon
SM Alumni
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 509
If you are doing something in your picture the IPR rendering option doesn't support, for instance ray-tracing, it will not render. You should get an error message in the status bar as well as one in the script editor I believe

Darkon
__________________
Red bellows of flame have blackened my stones
Convulsing my frame and cracking my bones
Hell's dragons of steel who roar in their chains
Crawl into my caves to suck out my veins.....

-The Mountain P.F.M.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
rendering problem maheshsubbiah Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 22-05-2010 04:23 AM
Rendering Problem - Please Help ComradeDude Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 22-01-2008 04:12 PM
Rendering Problem kerragan Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 11 26-09-2006 12:03 AM
Rendering problem drkillpatient Work In Progress 2 05-11-2005 08:51 PM
command line rendering lights problem tiz Lighting & Rendering 2 22-03-2005 08:36 PM