SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Setting Convex Hulls In Meshes

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
02-04-2006, 11:30 PM   #1
rexrex
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Setting Convex Hulls In Meshes
Hi,

I want to model a triangle mesh and then divide it into conves hulls. I am able to model meshes form nurbs, but is there a way to detect or manually set convex hulls in Maya?

Thanks.
  Reply with quote
02-04-2006, 11:31 PM   #2
MattTheMan
Registered User
 
MattTheMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Fairfield, CT
Posts: 2,436
unless you have a script- i doubt it
__________________
Live the life you love, love the life you live
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird problem with meshes fixed by combining bpears Maya Technical Issues 0 28-02-2016 07:56 PM
Two different meshes seam Problem/ Blendshapes Jordanpierreag Maya Technical Issues 2 11-01-2015 12:31 PM
Dividing a mesh into convex hulls Noctes Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 17-01-2008 03:37 AM
problem with hulls mmoore5553 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 13-10-2005 12:29 PM
Selecting hulls? AlanA Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 16-01-2005 06:03 PM