SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / ZBrush

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
11-11-2007, 02:13 AM   #1
bobalie
Registered User
 
bobalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada, British Columbia, Victoria
Posts: 289
ZBrush
Hi, I was wondering: how do I import scenes from maya into Zbrush? (i'm using maya 6.5, if that matters)
thanks in advance
  Reply with quote
11-11-2007, 03:30 AM   #2
GhosTz
Registered User
 
GhosTz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 82
I think you export your model as an ".obj", but don't quote me on that..
  Reply with quote
11-11-2007, 11:39 AM   #3
Acid44
Registered User
 
Acid44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,639
havent been on either in a while now but i think you

1. export as obj

2. open up zbrush

3. go to the brush thinger

4.import your .obj file

5. there ya go... not a clue what to do after that

  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
maya vs zbrush wendy3112 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 18-07-2016 06:26 PM
zbrush texture help. mike88 Work In Progress 18 18-07-2012 07:53 AM
Zbrush and maya? mr pix. Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 13 29-10-2008 06:05 AM
Preparation for normal mapping and ZBrush j5ive Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 9 16-03-2006 09:28 AM
Zbrush technel Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 17-10-2005 06:25 PM