SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Lighting & Rendering / batch render wont render animation

Lighting & Rendering General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
25-04-2013, 11:47 AM   #1
benfire
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1
batch render wont render animation
hey and thanks in advance

so im not an expert in maya but i can get my way around,
ive reached a problem where the batch render wont render an objects animation (it will just show that object frozen in whatever frame i was), but other objects are working perfectly.
if it matters the animation is a clip (from the trax editor) of an nChase of nCloth

thanks very much
  Reply with quote
25-04-2013, 12:36 PM   #2
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,374
What version of Maya are you using? If it's 2014, I'd be interested to hear if the new per frame mental ray flag fixes this. Otherwise check out nextdesigns sticky thread on the forums here about batch render different from single frame.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Batch Render Looks Different than single frame dgoff96 Lighting & Rendering 6 13-01-2013 12:26 PM
batch render not working Monkey Wrench Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 18-02-2008 02:10 AM
batch render ColdWave Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 1 13-03-2007 07:07 AM
Batch render question happymat27 Lighting & Rendering 9 07-05-2006 04:56 PM
Disappearing objects during Batch Render AlphaJoe Maya Technical Issues 1 15-11-2003 08:26 AM