SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-12-2010, 09:06 AM   #1
stonedInc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: India
Posts: 12
Default MAYA 2010

One of my friends installed MAYA 2010 recently and has been having problems viewing the move, scale and rotate tools in all the four views together. All the three tools are visible in one window but the rest do not show them. If someone could help it would be great.
stonedInc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2010, 10:31 PM   #2
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,329
Default

i have heard of this problems before just check on whether or not capslock is on also what type of gpu is he using that really matters alot with maya hope its not an intergrated one.
murambi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-12-2010, 11:04 PM   #3
se7enhedd
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 226
Default

you can control what's seen in each panel by clicking on 'show' in the menu bar atop each panel. maybe he's turned all the manipulators off using display>hide and then turned them back on only in one panels individual controls..
se7enhedd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2011, 04:06 PM   #4
stonedInc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: India
Posts: 12
Default

Thank you so much for the help I shall ask him to check with the options.
stonedInc is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Maya Project - Yet another guitar joni.giuro Finished Work 7 21-12-2010 06:31 PM
glu3D and Maya bullet1968 Technical Issues 2 21-12-2010 05:27 PM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 11:27 AM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 11:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 03:45 AM