SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Animation / Animation / Maya overwriting keys
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-11-2016, 04:26 PM   #1
maryskomerza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Default Maya overwriting keys

I am animating a simple ball with a locator in Maya. If I set a keyframe at frame one and then go forward and keyframe it again in a different position, Maya overwrites the first keyframe with the second key's translations. Does anyone have any insight into how to fix this?
maryskomerza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2016, 12:49 AM   #2
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,374
Default

Open up your graph editor to check that the frames are actually being keyed properly on the translates on frame 1. You might have to look up some help docs for what the graph editor should look like in this scenario.
stwert is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 08:11 PM
Question about a Maya + Python project for school class. WestSideHK Mel Scripts & Programming 2 02-12-2013 04:46 PM
HELP PLEASE Dushyant Technical Issues 12 25-08-2012 08:49 AM
Urgent help needed Lee Perkins Technical Issues 5 14-10-2011 01:36 PM
Maya scene files and rendered .iff files disappearing from HDD on file load priimate Technical Issues 3 06-05-2011 09:34 AM