SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Animation / Maya overwriting keys

Animation Animation & Rigging Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
01-11-2016, 04:26 PM   #1
maryskomerza
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Maya overwriting keys
I am animating a simple ball with a locator in Maya. If I set a keyframe at frame one and then go forward and keyframe it again in a different position, Maya overwrites the first keyframe with the second key's translations. Does anyone have any insight into how to fix this?
  Reply with quote
03-11-2016, 12:49 AM   #2
stwert
EduSciVis-er
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto
Posts: 3,374
Open up your graph editor to check that the frames are actually being keyed properly on the translates on frame 1. You might have to look up some help docs for what the graph editor should look like in this scenario.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maya 2015 Error loading scene Awad96 Maya Technical Issues 5 05-09-2015 03:24 PM
Separating a Polygon into pieces NishantBalgovind Maya Modeling 7 18-08-2015 12:36 PM
no keys work in maya aleque Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 6 22-07-2007 12:17 PM
I install Maya 8.0 Mac not compleate...Cause Maya Core 8.0 can't choose be install.. likhi1 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 23-01-2007 11:36 AM
Maya vs. 3DS, Light Wave, Rhino ino ect... THX1138 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 45 17-09-2003 02:09 PM