SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / radeon8500le 64 ddr or gfXxx?

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
12-09-2002, 12:36 PM   #1
doodlyD
Registered User
 
doodlyD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 10
radeon8500le 64 ddr or gfXxx?
Power Color Radeon 8500le 64 ddr tv-out
is this a good choose for Maya between gf4mx460pro64ddr(or gf3ti200 128ddr)
may be gf4 is a perfect way I need help
__________________
3d world it's a world of imagination
  Reply with quote
15-09-2002, 05:35 PM   #2
Saiyan
Registered User
 
Saiyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 441
I you have the money....I would go Geforce4 ti4400 or higher.....and take a look at some of the new graphics cores coming out by ATI....I think it's the Radeon 9700....very cool....supports DX9 so it's all good for the future......and if ya really want a crazy card....FireGL X1...or from nvidia...Quadro4 900 XGL......but then again those 2 last cards are for the very serious only......but I am just lettin ya know


But out of those you listed....Geforce3 ti200
  Reply with quote
22-09-2002, 01:04 AM   #3
deviantdreamworks
Registered User
 
deviantdreamworks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: in front of my PC
Posts: 172
Get the ATI Radeon 9700 Pro it kicks ass agianst Nvidia GF4 Ti 4600.
-------
At Quakcon Nvidia offered them a GF4 Ti4600 overclocked and nitro cooled and they turned it down in favor of a the ATI Radeon 9700 pro not overclocked or cooled. Athought the Radeon needs an external power source from the PSU[power supplying unit]!!!! So just a thought i want a Quatro 4 950 XGL but the ATI sounds good.
__________________

How to fly:
"...aim for the ground and miss..."
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
32 02 64?? mirek03 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 25-03-2008 04:04 AM
64 bit vs 32 bit djb123 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 27-02-2008 11:34 AM
AMD to launch a cheaper Athlon 64 X2 Tubby Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 28-07-2005 08:24 AM
Pentium 4 or AMD 64 cavalt Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 25 07-02-2005 02:10 PM
Getting Maya to work with S3 Prosavage DDR card rich Maya Technical Issues 10 01-11-2003 08:24 AM