SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Timeframe

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
08-06-2008, 02:27 AM   #1
MikeUK3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8
Timeframe
Just a quick question that I can't figure out. I'm batch rendering an ainmation as an AVI (cinepak compression). The project is set to film(24fps), the animation preferences are set to 24fps but my animation keeps rendering as 29fps. Can anyone suggest why this might be?

Thanks
Mike
  Reply with quote
08-06-2008, 08:42 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Not too sure why it would do that, but heres a hint, dont render direct to a avi, render as a series of images then combine them into an avi.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
  Reply with quote
09-06-2008, 10:48 PM   #3
MikeUK3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8
Yes I did do that in the end, thanks
  Reply with quote