SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2008, 03:27 AM   #1
MikeUK3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8
Default Timeframe

Just a quick question that I can't figure out. I'm batch rendering an ainmation as an AVI (cinepak compression). The project is set to film(24fps), the animation preferences are set to 24fps but my animation keeps rendering as 29fps. Can anyone suggest why this might be?

Thanks
Mike
MikeUK3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2008, 09:42 AM   #2
gster123
Moderator
 
gster123's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Manchester Uk
Posts: 6,300
Default

Not too sure why it would do that, but heres a hint, dont render direct to a avi, render as a series of images then combine them into an avi.
__________________
"No pressure, no diamonds" Thomas Carlyle
gster123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 11:48 PM   #3
MikeUK3
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 8
Default

Yes I did do that in the end, thanks
MikeUK3 is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off