Complex UV Layout in Maya
Over the last couple of years UV layout in Maya has changed for the better. In this course we're going to be taking a look at some of those changes as we UV map an entire character
# 1 02-04-2015 , 08:16 PM

School to home and vs.

Hello everyone!
I am having an issue with getting my project folders to open on the computers here at home and at school. Uh... to clear that up, if I make a project here on my Dell pc at home and take it to the Cintiq computer at school I cannot open the project. I mean I CAN open it, but its empty. I read some posts about how different OS's can make the files incompatible... but I do not really understand. I'm not too good with Maya yet, and this is the third time I have had to restart my project.
If anyone knows why this may be happening, and how I could possible fix it, I would appreciate your response.

-M.

# 2 02-04-2015 , 08:26 PM
Subscriber
I'm not at my computer now. But i think if you click on the open or import option box you can click something like "read old versions". That might help. It did for atleast

# 3 02-04-2015 , 09:57 PM

I'm not at my computer now. But i think if you click on the open or import option box you can click something like "read old versions". That might help. It did for atleast

Thanks for the reply!
That makes sense, and on that note I looked up a video of someone doing that. The issue now is that I cant find the 'Ignore Version' option.
This video I found is here; https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=43uM1LUR9vc. The Maya used is 2011..
And my Maya is 2014 version... I can find the 'Ignore Version' thing anywhere! I've attached a screenshot of what my import menu looks like.