SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Missing shading cubes in tooltip thing

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
04-08-2015, 09:48 PM   #1
dxpoo
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 2
Missing shading cubes in tooltip thing
Hello, i'm using Maya 2016 and i think i clicked on the wrong thing and now i can't see the cubes that dictate which type of shading you want, so below View, Shading, Lighting, Show, Renderer and Panels, there will be 2 cubes i think, one for wireframe, one for normal view, i've also lost the option to show texture.

I know i can manually go into the shading option, but the cubes were more efficient for me, any help would be appreciated.
  Reply with quote
05-08-2015, 09:04 AM   #2
mythandra
Subscriber
 
mythandra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 154
i think you forgot to upload the image?

Cheers Myth
__________________
Custom built W10 Pro 64 bit, Hazwell Intel 5820, Asus X99 MOBO, 32 GB DDR4 Ram, EVGA nVidia GTX1080 Founders Edition, 512GB SSD Primary HDD, 16TB Storage, 27" Samsung 4k Display. Wacom 27QHD, Oculus Rift CV1
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shading Problem While Modeling Ysvetti Maya Modeling 5 07-09-2016 11:11 PM
objects missing from outliner Dpotato Maya Technical Issues 4 07-12-2015 04:52 PM
Missing menus in black hull Acid_exe Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 14-07-2008 08:37 PM
The Thing mhcannon Work In Progress 17 19-03-2005 10:19 PM
Missing Menu antiant Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 3 04-01-2005 11:40 PM