Maya for 3D Printing - Rapid Prototyping
In this course we're going to look at something a little different, creating technically accurate 3D printed parts.
# 1 03-09-2015 , 08:45 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3

Maya 2015 Error loading scene

Good morning people of Simplymaya

I am a fresh new user of Maya (3 months experience).

last night I was working on a model. I saved my file before applying lights to it. While I was messing up with lighting the program crashed and closed. I didn't feel very bad cuz I have already saved my file. However, When I tried to open the file again I got this message:
"Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss"

And this what was my script editor saying:

file -f -new;
// Warning: file: C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/startup/rememberViewportSettings.mel line 43: Active stereo does not work with Aero enabled. Active stereo has been disabled. //
// untitled //
doOpenFile ("C:/Users/Muhammed Ayman/Documents/3D-WORKS/Charachter/2.mb");
file -f -options "v=0;" -ignoreVersion -typ "mayaBinary" -o "C:/Users/Muhammed Ayman/Documents/3D-WORKS/Charachter/2.mb";addRecentFile("C:/Users/Muhammed Ayman/Documents/3D-WORKS/Charachter/2.mb", "mayaBinary");
requires -nodeType "mentalrayFramebuffer" -nodeType "mentalrayOptions" -nodeType "mentalrayGlobals" -nodeType "mentalrayItemsList" -dataType "byteArray" "Mayatomr" "2015.0 - 3.12.1.12 ";
# mental ray for Maya 2015
// Mental ray for Maya: using startup file C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015//maya.rayrc.
# mental ray for Maya: setup
# mental ray for Maya: initialize
# mental ray for Maya: register extensions
// mental ray Node Factory: loaded
# mental ray for Maya: successfully registered
# mental ray for Maya: loading startup file: C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015//maya.rayrc
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/abcimport.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/abcimport.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/AdskShaderSDKWrappers.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/architectural.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/architectural.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/base.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/base.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/basehair.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/basehair.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/bifrostMR.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/bifrostMR.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/bifrostphenMR.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/builtin_bsdf.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/contour.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/contour.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/layering.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/layering.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/layering_phen.mi
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/mrptex.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/mrptex.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/paint.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/paint.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/physics.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/physics.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/production.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/production.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/subsurface.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/subsurface.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/surfaceSampler.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/surfaceSampler.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/userdata.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/userdata.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/useribl.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/useribl.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
// parsing C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/include/xgenMR.mi
// loading C:/Program Files/Autodesk/mentalrayForMaya2015/shaders/xgenMR.dll
// generating Maya nodes...
requires -nodeType "FurGlobals" -nodeType "FurDescription" "Fur" "2015";
// Warning: line 0: Errors have occurred while reading this scene that may result in data loss.
Please check the Script Editor for details. //
// File read in 3.7 seconds.
// Error: line 0: Error reading file. //
// Warning: file: C:/Program Files/Autodesk/Maya2015/scripts/startup/findStartUpCamera.mel line 130: Could not find an appropriate startup camera: top. A substitute will be used. //
// Error: line 0: Error reading file. //
commandPort -securityWarning -name commandportDefault;
updateRendererUI;
// AbcExport v1.0 using Alembic 1.5.0 (built Jul 25 2013 11:21:20)
// AbcImport v1.0 using Alembic 1.5.0 (built Jul 25 2013 11:21:20) //
updateRendererUI;

I have been searching through the internet for a solution since 2 days. I couldn't find any thing. Please help me user added image !

# 2 03-09-2015 , 08:12 PM
Gen's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,518
Are objects missing from the scene? If not, then maybe exporting to a new scene might help. Or you can try using the temp scene Maya saved when it crashed.


- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
# 3 04-09-2015 , 06:00 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3

Are objects missing from the scene? If not, then maybe exporting to a new scene might help. Or you can try using the temp scene Maya saved when it crashed.

Thank you for your reply Gen. Yes, some objects are missing from my scene. But where I can find the temp scene ?

# 4 04-09-2015 , 10:35 PM
Gen's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,518
Don't know if it's different in Windows 8+ but in Win 7 it's C:\Users\Name\AppData\Local\Temp

The file will have your username.yearMonthDay.hourMinute naming convention.


- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
# 5 05-09-2015 , 04:59 AM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 3

Don't know if it's different in Windows 8+ but in Win 7 it's C:\Users\Name\AppData\Local\Temp

The file will have your username.yearMonthDay.hourMinute naming convention.

Couldn't find ituser added image. I don't think that there is a such file because i was not working in the auto save mode.

Is there any way I can get back my file ? or you think it is better to start from scratch ?

Thank You.

# 6 05-09-2015 , 03:24 PM
Gen's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,518
You don't have to have auto save on, Maya creates a backup of a file whenever it crashes. Just in cause you checked the wrong directory try running the code below in the Maya command line. It'll give you a read out of your temporary directory and if the file isn't there then you could probably salvage whats left of the scene by exporting it and start building again from there.

Code:
getenv "TEMP";


- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads