SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Lighting & Rendering / hardware render no texture

Lighting & Rendering General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
07-09-2002, 06:27 AM   #1
Abdul Rehman
Registered User
 
Abdul Rehman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: BOMBAY
Posts: 9
hardware render no texture
hi,
I have a problems can anybody solve this:
(1) how to get texture rendered in hardware render,in hardware render attributes I am keeping texturing checked in render modes then to its not comming,when I do hardware render the texture blinks for a moment and goes.
  Reply with quote
09-09-2002, 06:36 AM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
I'm not sure if I recall this right but make sure you don't have anything selected when doing HW-render.
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Render different than baked texture jybm4000 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 29-05-2016 09:37 PM
Render Texture Problem hidekiw Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 4 04-05-2008 05:14 PM
Please help - Trying to render maya hardware and software to the same image mikezx Lighting & Rendering 2 01-04-2008 06:21 AM
maya 8 no hardware render? mirek03 Maya Technical Issues 2 10-09-2006 11:14 PM
Hardware Render Buffer Hubbard Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 7 06-12-2004 07:37 PM