SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Lighting & Rendering / Alpha channel question

Lighting & Rendering General Lighting, Camera & Rendering Related Topics

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
14-10-2002, 12:21 PM   #1
tvholicjames
Subscriber
 
tvholicjames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 188
Alpha channel question
Hi,

This is my last semester's final project. Just needed an answer before I start rendering something else again. I rendered this file in sequence, and I viewed it with fcheck and it looks fine. But, when I gathered all the sequences into Adobe AfterEffects to render out a quicktime...well, you can't see the ghost as much as you can see from the file here. The black background took over and AfterEffects think that is a alpha channel and basically made that scene look really disgusting and harsh. Can anyone tell me why?
Thanks,
JL
Thanks,
  Reply with quote
14-10-2002, 12:27 PM   #2
kbrown
Moderator
 
kbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,198
You might need to select the file Ūn AE's project window, hit Ctrl + F and fiddle with the Alpha settings. Hope this helps...
__________________
Kari
- My Website
- My IMDB

Do a lot, Fail a lot and Learn a lot!
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dirty glass and an alpha channel BuzzinFly Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 25-01-2014 03:08 PM
Alpha Channel Problem. jeremybenson10 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 11 17-10-2011 01:32 PM
Alpha Channel visible using Ray Tracing. ArtieLange Lighting & Rendering 5 24-07-2007 05:24 PM
Rendering -Alpha Channel and Adobe After Effects! AbsolutelyWhite Lighting & Rendering 5 20-05-2003 06:55 PM
alpha channel maps? strytus Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 11-02-2003 01:02 AM