Introduction to Maya - Modeling Fundamentals Vol 1
This course will look at the fundamentals of modeling in Maya with an emphasis on creating good topology. We'll look at what makes a good model in Maya and why objects are modeled in the way they are.
# 1 17-11-2008 , 09:25 PM
bendingiscool's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567

expression update problem

Hey, I'm havng a problem with an expression, I'm trying to get Maya to do something when it reaches a current time, here's what I have so far...


int $time = `currentTime -query`;

if ($time = 100)
{

print whatever;// will be replaced by command later on

}


at the moment it prints the word every frame, where as I want it to only print when it gets to 100.

Any ideas what I'm doing wrong?

Cheers,

Chris

# 2 18-11-2008 , 12:52 AM
BennyK's Avatar
Registered User
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: IL
Posts: 738
Is it supposed to be
Code:
$time = 100
or
Code:
$time == 100
?


When in doubt, delete history and freeze transformations.

My latest snake game
(Requires DirectX9 SDK and Framework)
# 3 18-11-2008 , 04:09 PM
bendingiscool's Avatar
Subscriber
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 567
Ya its the second one, thats what I was comfsed about, completly forgot the syntax user added image

Cheers

Chris

Posting Rules Forum Rules
You may not post new threads | You may not post replies | You may not post attachments | You may not edit your posts | BB code is On | Smilies are On | [IMG] code is On | HTML code is Off

Similar Threads