SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Multiple animation cycles in one scene?

Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge Please post in this section ONLY if your question doesn't fit in anywhere else on the forum, or if you're not sure which section it's relevant to. We also have Free streaming trial available.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
24-11-2006, 04:45 AM   #1
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
Multiple animation cycles in one scene?
How do I create several animation cycles for games in the one scene, so that I can export the all the animnations together? Basically I want to clean the current timeline and store the animation cycle so it can be recalled when exporting. any ideas?
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
  Reply with quote
24-11-2006, 06:32 AM   #2
LauriePriest
Moderator
 
LauriePriest's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: London
Posts: 1,001
The trax editor is the nonlinier animation system in maya, so thats where you would end up dealing with your animation clips for characters.
  Reply with quote
25-11-2006, 03:59 AM   #3
j5ive
Subscriber
 
j5ive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Sunny Ol' Wigan, UK
Posts: 752
ok but how do i get them there from the timeline? im really new to this so any help would be great
__________________
If you believe in telekinesis, raise my right hand.
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
creating whole animation in one big scene file samwilliams Animation 1 01-12-2016 11:41 AM
A couple of more animation questions ben hobden Animation 13 11-11-2010 11:41 AM
Robot Door Animation David Site News & Announcements 0 09-02-2007 01:55 PM
Referencing a model in a scene..? tank2002 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 0 05-04-2004 09:52 PM
FK_IK in 5.0 kassun Animation 3 10-12-2003 07:14 PM