SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.

Home / forum / Lounges / Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge / Maya toon outline rendering problems.
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

New Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2010, 02:47 AM   #1
pixel_poison
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 30
Default Maya toon outline rendering problems.

Hey all, im just having trouble rendering out toon outlines.
In the viewport the outline is visible. rendering (mental ray), it is not. Im not sure if i need to upload a plugin or what.

Any help would be great

Thanks.
pixel_poison is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2010, 03:26 PM   #2
Gen
Moderator
 
Gen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South FL
Posts: 3,513
Default

Toon lines are post process effects so you will have to convert them to polys in order for MR to render them.
__________________
- Genny
__________________
::|| My CG Blog ||::
::|| My Maya FAQ ||::
Gen is offline   Reply With Quote
New Thread

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Moderators on Simply Maya Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 21 17-05-2011 12:24 AM
Maya Hair/Polygon Error ingram_no.7 Members Lounge 13 10-12-2010 10:27 AM
Simply Maya Resources Online Miss_Nova Site News & Announcements 1 08-12-2010 08:36 PM
LayoutTools for Maya 2011 is here... ctbram Members Lounge 1 06-12-2010 10:32 PM
Open a Lightwave file in Maya 2011 radiant777 Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 04-12-2010 02:45 AM