SimplyMaya Forums

Welcome to the forum, feel free to ask questions here.


SM Forums / Maya Questions / Maya Technical Issues / Maya rendering problem

Maya Technical Issues Post all your interface and configuration related problems with Maya software here.

Join the conversation. Reply to post
 
Thread Tools
05-01-2020, 05:12 PM   #1
KaoticTherium
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
Maya rendering problem
Hey, I'm currently rendering a project, when I render single files they look fine and as intended but when batch rendering, textures and parts of objects are not rendering, anyone got a solution for this? Ive attached an example of a batched render and what happens to the object. Its exactly the same for all frames.

Computer Specs:
OS:Windows 7 Pro
Processor: I5 - 8400
RAM: 16 gb DDR4

Using Autodesk Maya 2019
  Reply with quote
07-01-2020, 07:33 AM   #2
murambi
Head of 3d Admedia
 
murambi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: nairobi , ken-ya
Posts: 1,336
Hi, this is a known problem that sadly has never been figured out, it happens alot when you batch render using FG and GI, but theres a script in the rendering part of the forum that should guide you
  Reply with quote
Reply

Thread Tools


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trouble opening maya scene jooleyinboots Maya Technical Issues 2 03-02-2014 09:11 PM
Strange Maya rendering problem webkilla Lighting & Rendering 9 14-05-2012 09:12 PM
Maya docserver problem StarF*cker Maya Technical Issues 2 29-07-2005 11:56 AM
Rendering in Maya DefLep Lighting & Rendering 18 28-09-2002 01:15 AM
Using Maya for Photorealistic rendering badbunny Maya Basics & Newbie Lounge 2 14-09-2002 06:41 PM